Novi Sad Walking Tour

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #433
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/Copy of YO7H7703.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/DSC_0259_1.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/DSC_1236.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/DSC_1453.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/DSC_1469.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/YO7H0043.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/YO7H0047.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/YO7H3176.jpg
  • 2020/10/images/tour_433/DSC_1457.jpg

Abstract:

Explore Novi Sad in a cozy stroll and find out interesting details that’ll surely make you fall in love with this magical city.

Activities:

Sightseeing tour Novi Sad
Walking through whole city center and getting familiar with main tour sights

Tour description:

The tour starts in front of the tourist agency "Magellan" at 4:00 p.m. (Pašićeva 7). From there we go to the nearby Zmaj Jovina  Street and enter the main pedestrian zone.

It is connected to the oldest street in the city - Dunavska . Its present appearance is the result of reconstruction after the great destruction in 1849. At the beginning of the street is the City Library , the endowment of Anka and Arsa Pajević, and across from it is the oldest house in Novi Sad, "At the White Lion", built at the beginning of the 18th century.

After visiting the famous houses in Dunavska Street, we enter Dunavski Park , the oldest and most beautiful city park, which represents a true oasis of peace in the heart of Novi Sad.

After a few minutes of walking, we reach the Danube river . Here we will enjoy a wonderful view of the second largest European river and the mighty Petrovaradin fortress .

Not far from there, there is the Banovina building , a modernist masterpiece by the architect Dragiša Brašovan, built in 1930, which today houses the seat of the Vojvodina government and parliament.

Our next stop is the art gallery of Matica srpska . After it, we will visit the Synagogue, one of the four remaining that exist in Serbia today. Until the Second World War, this building was a religious object of the Ashkenazi rite, however, today it hosts music concerts and other cultural events.

After a short walk along Jevrejska Street , we reach Theater Square , which is dominated by the modernist building of the National Theater of Serbia , the oldest theater in the Balkans!

We end the tour in the most important part of the center of Novi Sad, on Slobode Square.


Minimum 5 persons are required for realization at the stated price; maximum 50 persons.

Dates of departure:

Fri 31.05.2024
Sat 01.06.2024
Sun 02.06.2024
Mon 03.06.2024
Tue 04.06.2024
Wed 05.06.2024
Thu 06.06.2024
Fri 07.06.2024
Sat 08.06.2024
Sun 09.06.2024
Mon 10.06.2024
Tue 11.06.2024
Wed 12.06.2024
Thu 13.06.2024
Fri 14.06.2024
Sat 15.06.2024
Sun 16.06.2024
Mon 17.06.2024
Tue 18.06.2024
Wed 19.06.2024
Thu 20.06.2024
Fri 21.06.2024
Sat 22.06.2024
Sun 23.06.2024
Mon 24.06.2024
Tue 25.06.2024
Wed 26.06.2024
Thu 27.06.2024
Fri 28.06.2024
Sat 29.06.2024
Sun 30.06.2024
Mon 01.07.2024
Tue 02.07.2024
Wed 03.07.2024
Thu 04.07.2024
Fri 05.07.2024
Sat 06.07.2024
Sun 07.07.2024
Mon 08.07.2024
Tue 09.07.2024
Wed 10.07.2024
Thu 11.07.2024
Fri 12.07.2024
Sat 13.07.2024
Sun 14.07.2024
Mon 15.07.2024
Tue 16.07.2024
Wed 17.07.2024
Thu 18.07.2024
Fri 19.07.2024
Sat 20.07.2024
Sun 21.07.2024
Mon 22.07.2024
Tue 23.07.2024
Wed 24.07.2024
Thu 25.07.2024
Fri 26.07.2024
Sat 27.07.2024
Sun 28.07.2024
Mon 29.07.2024
Tue 30.07.2024
Wed 31.07.2024
Thu 01.08.2024
Fri 02.08.2024
Sat 03.08.2024
Sun 04.08.2024
Mon 05.08.2024
Tue 06.08.2024
Wed 07.08.2024
Thu 08.08.2024
Fri 09.08.2024
Sat 10.08.2024
Sun 11.08.2024
Mon 12.08.2024
Tue 13.08.2024
Wed 14.08.2024
Thu 15.08.2024
Fri 16.08.2024
Sat 17.08.2024
Sun 18.08.2024
Mon 19.08.2024
Tue 20.08.2024
Wed 21.08.2024
Thu 22.08.2024
Fri 23.08.2024
Sat 24.08.2024
Sun 25.08.2024
Mon 26.08.2024
Tue 27.08.2024
Wed 28.08.2024
Thu 29.08.2024
Fri 30.08.2024
Sat 31.08.2024
Sun 01.09.2024
Mon 02.09.2024
Tue 03.09.2024
Wed 04.09.2024
Thu 05.09.2024
Fri 06.09.2024
Sat 07.09.2024
Sun 08.09.2024
Mon 09.09.2024
Tue 10.09.2024
Wed 11.09.2024
Thu 12.09.2024
Fri 13.09.2024
Sat 14.09.2024
Sun 15.09.2024
Mon 16.09.2024
Tue 17.09.2024
Wed 18.09.2024
Thu 19.09.2024
Fri 20.09.2024
Sat 21.09.2024
Sun 22.09.2024
Mon 23.09.2024
Tue 24.09.2024
Wed 25.09.2024
Thu 26.09.2024
Fri 27.09.2024
Sat 28.09.2024
Sun 29.09.2024
Mon 30.09.2024
Tue 01.10.2024
Wed 02.10.2024
Thu 03.10.2024
Fri 04.10.2024
Sat 05.10.2024
Sun 06.10.2024
Mon 07.10.2024
Tue 08.10.2024
Wed 09.10.2024
Thu 10.10.2024
Fri 11.10.2024
Sat 12.10.2024
Sun 13.10.2024
Mon 14.10.2024
Tue 15.10.2024
Wed 16.10.2024
Thu 17.10.2024
Fri 18.10.2024
Sat 19.10.2024
Sun 20.10.2024
Mon 21.10.2024
Tue 22.10.2024
Wed 23.10.2024
Thu 24.10.2024
Fri 25.10.2024
Sat 26.10.2024
Sun 27.10.2024
Mon 28.10.2024
Tue 29.10.2024
Wed 30.10.2024
Thu 31.10.2024
Fri 01.11.2024
Sat 02.11.2024
Sun 03.11.2024
Mon 04.11.2024
Tue 05.11.2024
Wed 06.11.2024
Thu 07.11.2024
Fri 08.11.2024
Sat 09.11.2024
Sun 10.11.2024
Mon 11.11.2024
Tue 12.11.2024
Wed 13.11.2024
Thu 14.11.2024
Fri 15.11.2024

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
10 EUR

Conditions for free cancellation

Free cancellation till 4 days before departure.

Guide language

English, Serbian, German

Included in price

services of a licensed tourist guide

Other notes

Minimum 5 persons are required for realization at the stated price; maximum 50 persons.

Terms of payment

After the confirmation, organizer of the tour will contact you.

Price from * : 15 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 15 = 0
Total = 0 (EUR)
Next