Drina and Tara private tour

(Place of departure: , , , , )

Tour code: #1319
1 day
  • 2023/07/images/tour_1319/drina-tara-tour-3.jpg
  • 2023/07/images/tour_1319/godina-reka.jpg
  • 2023/07/images/tour_1319/drina-tara-tour-6.jpg
  • 2023/07/images/tour_1319/drina-tara-tour-2.jpg
  • 2023/07/images/tour_1319/drina-tara-tour-4.jpg
  • 2023/07/images/tour_1319/drina-tara-tour-5.jpg

Abstract:

Enjoy the outstanding beauty of the Drina river valley and Tara National Park! Get taken back in history at Kadinjača Monument, enjoy the most pictured House On Drina, walk 365 meters on the River Year, enjoy magical views of the emerald-coloured Perućac Lake and viewpoint of Banjska Stena

Activities:

Visit the Kadinjača monument or Rača monastery
Visit the house on Drina
“River Year” walking tour
Visit the viewpoint “Banjska Stena” overlooking the Drina Canyon

Tour description:

Drina and Tara's tour begins by visiting the historic Kadinjača monument complex dedicated to the fallen warriors in WW2. The Monument is located on top of the hill between Užice and Bajina Bašta with a beautiful view of the surrounding area. If the tour is started from Zlatibor or Mokra Gora we will visit Rača Monastery instead of Kadinjača.
Rača Monastery is also of historical and artistic significance with the fresco paintings featured within Raca Monastery church capturing their post-Byzantine tradition mixed with a Western influence. 
Next is the famous house on the Drina River with a fascinating story and is the most photographed house in Serbia. After a coffee break looking out over this attractive architectural solution, we go to the shortest river in Europe, called “River Year” because its length is 365 meters. We will then enjoy a scenic walk to the spring and waterfall, where the river runs into the Drina River, considered one of the most beautiful rivers in Serbia.
On good days we will be spoilt with a refreshing swim. The tour then continues to the viewpoint “Banjska Stena” which has stunning views of the emerald-coloured Perućac Lake and the third deepest canyon in the world, Drina Canyon. The Canyon spreads 54 km and abounds with magnificent scenery offering magical photographic opportunities.

When making a reservation, if there are three of you, the third person is free of charge. You only need to enter two people in the reservation, and mention the name of the third person in the notes!

Dates of departure:

Sat 13.07.2024
Sun 14.07.2024
Mon 15.07.2024
Tue 16.07.2024
Wed 17.07.2024
Thu 18.07.2024
Fri 19.07.2024
Sat 20.07.2024
Sun 21.07.2024
Mon 22.07.2024
Tue 23.07.2024
Wed 24.07.2024
Thu 25.07.2024
Fri 26.07.2024
Sat 27.07.2024
Sun 28.07.2024
Mon 29.07.2024
Tue 30.07.2024
Wed 31.07.2024
Thu 01.08.2024
Fri 02.08.2024
Sat 03.08.2024
Sun 04.08.2024
Mon 05.08.2024
Tue 06.08.2024
Wed 07.08.2024
Thu 08.08.2024
Fri 09.08.2024
Sat 10.08.2024
Sun 11.08.2024
Mon 12.08.2024
Tue 13.08.2024
Wed 14.08.2024
Thu 15.08.2024
Fri 16.08.2024
Sat 17.08.2024
Sun 18.08.2024
Mon 19.08.2024
Tue 20.08.2024
Wed 21.08.2024
Thu 22.08.2024
Fri 23.08.2024
Sat 24.08.2024
Sun 25.08.2024
Mon 26.08.2024
Tue 27.08.2024
Wed 28.08.2024
Thu 29.08.2024
Fri 30.08.2024
Sat 31.08.2024
Sun 01.09.2024
Mon 02.09.2024
Tue 03.09.2024
Wed 04.09.2024
Thu 05.09.2024
Fri 06.09.2024
Sat 07.09.2024
Sun 08.09.2024
Mon 09.09.2024
Tue 10.09.2024
Wed 11.09.2024
Thu 12.09.2024
Fri 13.09.2024
Sat 14.09.2024
Sun 15.09.2024
Mon 16.09.2024
Tue 17.09.2024
Wed 18.09.2024
Thu 19.09.2024
Fri 20.09.2024
Sat 21.09.2024
Sun 22.09.2024
Mon 23.09.2024
Tue 24.09.2024
Wed 25.09.2024
Thu 26.09.2024
Fri 27.09.2024
Sat 28.09.2024
Sun 29.09.2024
Mon 30.09.2024
Tue 01.10.2024
Wed 02.10.2024
Thu 03.10.2024
Fri 04.10.2024
Sat 05.10.2024
Sun 06.10.2024
Mon 07.10.2024
Tue 08.10.2024
Wed 09.10.2024
Thu 10.10.2024
Fri 11.10.2024
Sat 12.10.2024
Sun 13.10.2024
Mon 14.10.2024
Tue 15.10.2024
Wed 16.10.2024
Thu 17.10.2024
Fri 18.10.2024
Sat 19.10.2024
Sun 20.10.2024
Mon 21.10.2024
Tue 22.10.2024
Wed 23.10.2024
Thu 24.10.2024
Fri 25.10.2024
Sat 26.10.2024
Sun 27.10.2024
Mon 28.10.2024
Tue 29.10.2024
Wed 30.10.2024
Thu 31.10.2024
Fri 01.11.2024
Sat 02.11.2024
Sun 03.11.2024
Mon 04.11.2024
Tue 05.11.2024
Wed 06.11.2024
Thu 07.11.2024
Fri 08.11.2024
Sat 09.11.2024
Sun 10.11.2024
Mon 11.11.2024
Tue 12.11.2024
Wed 13.11.2024
Thu 14.11.2024
Fri 15.11.2024
Sat 16.11.2024
Sun 17.11.2024
Mon 18.11.2024
Tue 19.11.2024
Wed 20.11.2024
Thu 21.11.2024
Fri 22.11.2024
Sat 23.11.2024
Sun 24.11.2024
Mon 25.11.2024
Tue 26.11.2024
Wed 27.11.2024
Thu 28.11.2024
Fri 29.11.2024
Sat 30.11.2024
Sun 01.12.2024
Mon 02.12.2024
Tue 03.12.2024
Wed 04.12.2024
Thu 05.12.2024
Fri 06.12.2024
Sat 07.12.2024
Sun 08.12.2024
Mon 09.12.2024
Tue 10.12.2024
Wed 11.12.2024
Thu 12.12.2024
Fri 13.12.2024
Sat 14.12.2024
Sun 15.12.2024
Mon 16.12.2024
Tue 17.12.2024
Wed 18.12.2024
Thu 19.12.2024
Fri 20.12.2024
Sat 21.12.2024
Sun 22.12.2024
Mon 23.12.2024
Tue 24.12.2024
Wed 25.12.2024
Thu 26.12.2024
Fri 27.12.2024
Sat 28.12.2024
Sun 29.12.2024
Mon 30.12.2024
Tue 31.12.2024
Wed 01.01.2025
Thu 02.01.2025
Fri 03.01.2025
Sat 04.01.2025
Sun 05.01.2025
Mon 06.01.2025
Tue 07.01.2025
Wed 08.01.2025
Thu 09.01.2025
Fri 10.01.2025
Sat 11.01.2025
Sun 12.01.2025
Mon 13.01.2025
Tue 14.01.2025
Wed 15.01.2025
Thu 16.01.2025
Fri 17.01.2025
Sat 18.01.2025
Sun 19.01.2025
Mon 20.01.2025
Tue 21.01.2025
Wed 22.01.2025
Thu 23.01.2025
Fri 24.01.2025
Sat 25.01.2025
Sun 26.01.2025
Mon 27.01.2025
Tue 28.01.2025
Wed 29.01.2025
Thu 30.01.2025
Fri 31.01.2025
Sat 01.02.2025
Sun 02.02.2025
Mon 03.02.2025
Tue 04.02.2025
Wed 05.02.2025
Thu 06.02.2025
Fri 07.02.2025
Sat 08.02.2025
Sun 09.02.2025
Mon 10.02.2025
Tue 11.02.2025
Wed 12.02.2025
Thu 13.02.2025
Fri 14.02.2025
Sat 15.02.2025
Sun 16.02.2025
Mon 17.02.2025
Tue 18.02.2025
Wed 19.02.2025
Thu 20.02.2025
Fri 21.02.2025
Sat 22.02.2025
Sun 23.02.2025
Mon 24.02.2025
Tue 25.02.2025
Wed 26.02.2025
Thu 27.02.2025
Fri 28.02.2025
Sat 01.03.2025
Sun 02.03.2025
Mon 03.03.2025
Tue 04.03.2025

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
Po dogovoru Po dogovoru -
Po dogovoru Po dogovoru -
Po dogovoru Po dogovoru -
Po dogovoru Po dogovoru -
Po dogovoru Po dogovoru -

Conditions for free cancellation

Full refunds will be issued for confirmed cancellations made at least 48 hours prior to the activity

Guide language

English

Included in price

Licensed guide speaking fluent English
Day tour
Hotel pick up and drop off

Not included in price

Gratuity for the guide (optional)
Lunch
Personal expenses

Other notes

The displayed price is valid for two adults. When making a reservation, if there are three of you, the third person is free of charge. You only need to enter two people in the reservation, and mention the name of the third person in the notes! The total price for three people is 150 EUR, and for four people, it is 200 EUR. For a larger number of participants on the tour, the price is formed on request.

Terms of payment

A 10% deposit of the full reservation price is required in order to confirm your booking

Price from * : 72,03 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 85 = 0
Total = 0 (RSD)
Next