The glorious City of Niš

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #648
3 h
Destinations:
  • 2019/08/images/tour_648/25.Razglednica.jpg
  • 2019/08/images/tour_648/07.SabornaCrkva.jpg
  • 2019/08/images/tour_648/320.Markica.png
  • 2019/08/images/tour_648/194.Cegar.jpg

Abstract:

Fair Naissus, city of fairies, city of fairy tales. Many compared it with the most beautiful cities around the world. The city of the millenniums, holds the stories everyone should envy.

Activities:

Walk
Sightseeing
Čegar
Ćele-kula
Niška Banja
Mediana
Tvrđava

Tour description:

The tour starts at the meeting point at 09:00h. A short bus drive to the Čegar hill and going back through history to the Stevan Sinđelić era: to the time when the famous Čegar battle occured, when the world heard the story of prowess. The inevitable sequel of this story is going to the Scull tower, a place where you loose your breath! We will whisper about what happened here and continue on Tsarigrad road to Niška Banja (a spa, 7km away from the center of Niš). And in the Spa we will take a walk and talk about the old times, beutifull villas. We will talk about one king, one Prime minister, some nice events, Agatha Christie and some old times... And as soon as we finish Orient Express drive, we will take nice memories tram drive... And after, a short bus drive on Via Militaris with one stop in Mediana. At this archeological site we will talk about Constantine the Great, the Edict of Milan... After this ancient times walk we will go to the Fortress, where we will have a stroll and talk about it’s gates, hammam, arsenal, powder magazines, old roman streets, one mosque, Felix Kanitz, the first prison, red carpet and the Film festival… after, we continue by the “Building where history lives”, the Castle, Anton Avgustinčić, Đorđe Krstić, Branko Miljković and other great artists. The walk will finish in Kazandžijsko sokače, the old Niš street, where the group can relax and enjoy a cup of coffee.

End of sightseeing.

Dates of departure:

Sat 01.06.2024
Sun 02.06.2024
Sat 08.06.2024
Sun 09.06.2024
Sat 15.06.2024
Sun 16.06.2024
Sat 22.06.2024
Sun 23.06.2024
Sat 29.06.2024
Sun 30.06.2024
Sat 06.07.2024
Sun 07.07.2024
Sat 13.07.2024
Sun 14.07.2024
Sat 20.07.2024
Sun 21.07.2024
Sat 27.07.2024
Sun 28.07.2024
Sat 03.08.2024
Sun 04.08.2024
Sat 10.08.2024
Sun 11.08.2024
Sat 17.08.2024
Sun 18.08.2024
Sat 24.08.2024
Sun 25.08.2024
Sat 31.08.2024
Sun 01.09.2024
Sat 07.09.2024
Sun 08.09.2024
Sat 14.09.2024
Sun 15.09.2024
Sat 21.09.2024
Sun 22.09.2024

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
-

Guide language

Serbian, English

Notes for transport

Transport according to this program is included

Included in price

Transfer according to a number of toursts,
Local guide services,
Sightseeing according to the program
Minimum of persons for realization of this program: 7 people

Not included in price

Entrance fees,
Individual expences

Other notes

Minimum of persons for the realization of this program: 7eur 4-6 persons price: 2000,00rsd 2-3 persons price: 2500,00rsd One person: please contact us

Price from * : 80 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 80 = 0
Total = 0 (EUR)
Next