Two gorges – two sisters

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #651
  • 2019/08/images/tour_651/IMG_6057.jpg

Abstract:

One can't decide which one: Jelašnica gorge or Sićevo gorge is more beautiful. Which one is more rich with cultural-historical heritage, nature wanders and incredible stories

Activities:

Jelašnica gorge
Sićove gorge
Wievpoint
Small hydro power plant
St Petka Monastery
Lunch

Tour description:

The tour starts at the meeting point at 9h. Drive by Niška banja to Dimitrovgrad. Entering Sićevo gorge (15,9km long) and wild beauty sightseeing, a story about trains, people, plants, birds... And while we drive the wine road, we are speaking about Nadežda Petrović. The road will take us to Sićevo village, the most important village in the world! There, we will go to one wonderful place, where we will see the gorge at all of its glory and tell stories about incredible things and people of this par of the world. A short break to visit St. Petka chirch and a story about the Mid Century robbers. A short breaj to visit hydropower „Sveta Petka“, that lit the first house in Obrenovićećva Street in 1908. And still works.

After we exit the Sićevo gorge, we will turn on Ploče site and enter Jelašnica gorge – special nature reserve. And while we drive this beautiful gorge, we wil mention some plants you can find only here, butterflies and rare rocks, a small waterfall Ripaljka, we will take a walk on the most beautiful part of the gorge, and then enter Jelašnica village – known for it's old coal mine. Here we will have a lunch in one etno restaurant. After the brake, we will continue to Niška banja, where we will talk about waters: sulfur, cold, warm, radioactive, sweet and mineral, known and oddly. After this walk through memory lane, we will return to the meeting point.

 

Dates of departure:

Sat 13.04.2024
Sun 14.04.2024
Mon 15.04.2024
Tue 16.04.2024
Wed 17.04.2024
Thu 18.04.2024
Fri 19.04.2024
Sat 20.04.2024
Sun 21.04.2024
Mon 22.04.2024
Tue 23.04.2024
Wed 24.04.2024
Thu 25.04.2024
Fri 26.04.2024
Sat 27.04.2024
Sun 28.04.2024
Mon 29.04.2024
Tue 30.04.2024
Wed 01.05.2024
Thu 02.05.2024
Fri 03.05.2024
Sat 04.05.2024
Sun 05.05.2024
Mon 06.05.2024
Tue 07.05.2024
Wed 08.05.2024
Thu 09.05.2024
Fri 10.05.2024
Sat 11.05.2024
Sun 12.05.2024
Mon 13.05.2024
Tue 14.05.2024
Wed 15.05.2024
Thu 16.05.2024
Fri 17.05.2024
Sat 18.05.2024
Sun 19.05.2024
Mon 20.05.2024
Tue 21.05.2024
Wed 22.05.2024
Thu 23.05.2024
Fri 24.05.2024
Sat 25.05.2024
Sun 26.05.2024
Mon 27.05.2024
Tue 28.05.2024
Wed 29.05.2024
Thu 30.05.2024
Fri 31.05.2024
Sat 01.06.2024
Sun 02.06.2024
Mon 03.06.2024
Tue 04.06.2024
Wed 05.06.2024
Thu 06.06.2024
Fri 07.06.2024
Sat 08.06.2024
Sun 09.06.2024
Mon 10.06.2024
Tue 11.06.2024
Wed 12.06.2024
Thu 13.06.2024
Fri 14.06.2024
Sat 15.06.2024
Sun 16.06.2024
Mon 17.06.2024
Tue 18.06.2024
Wed 19.06.2024
Thu 20.06.2024
Fri 21.06.2024
Sat 22.06.2024
Sun 23.06.2024
Mon 24.06.2024
Tue 25.06.2024
Wed 26.06.2024
Thu 27.06.2024
Fri 28.06.2024
Sat 29.06.2024
Sun 30.06.2024
Mon 01.07.2024
Tue 02.07.2024
Wed 03.07.2024
Thu 04.07.2024
Fri 05.07.2024
Sat 06.07.2024
Sun 07.07.2024
Mon 08.07.2024
Tue 09.07.2024
Wed 10.07.2024
Thu 11.07.2024
Fri 12.07.2024
Sat 13.07.2024
Sun 14.07.2024
Mon 15.07.2024
Tue 16.07.2024
Wed 17.07.2024
Thu 18.07.2024
Fri 19.07.2024
Sat 20.07.2024
Sun 21.07.2024
Mon 22.07.2024
Tue 23.07.2024
Wed 24.07.2024
Thu 25.07.2024
Fri 26.07.2024
Sat 27.07.2024
Sun 28.07.2024
Mon 29.07.2024
Tue 30.07.2024
Wed 31.07.2024
Thu 01.08.2024
Fri 02.08.2024
Sat 03.08.2024
Sun 04.08.2024
Mon 05.08.2024
Tue 06.08.2024
Wed 07.08.2024
Thu 08.08.2024
Fri 09.08.2024
Sat 10.08.2024
Sun 11.08.2024
Mon 12.08.2024
Tue 13.08.2024
Wed 14.08.2024
Thu 15.08.2024
Fri 16.08.2024
Sat 17.08.2024
Sun 18.08.2024
Mon 19.08.2024
Tue 20.08.2024
Wed 21.08.2024
Thu 22.08.2024
Fri 23.08.2024
Sat 24.08.2024
Sun 25.08.2024
Mon 26.08.2024
Tue 27.08.2024
Wed 28.08.2024
Thu 29.08.2024
Fri 30.08.2024
Sat 31.08.2024
Sun 01.09.2024
Mon 02.09.2024
Tue 03.09.2024
Wed 04.09.2024
Thu 05.09.2024
Fri 06.09.2024
Sat 07.09.2024
Sun 08.09.2024
Mon 09.09.2024
Tue 10.09.2024
Wed 11.09.2024
Thu 12.09.2024
Fri 13.09.2024
Sat 14.09.2024
Sun 15.09.2024
Mon 16.09.2024
Tue 17.09.2024
Wed 18.09.2024
Thu 19.09.2024
Fri 20.09.2024
Sat 21.09.2024

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
po dogovoru po dogovoru -

Guide language

Serbian, English

Included in price

Local tour guide services,
Sighseeing,
Lunch in a restaurant (menu is set after booking the program),
Minimum persons for the realization of this program: 5 persons

Price from * : 90 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 90 = 0
Total = 0 (EUR)
Next