Backi Monostor "The pearl of Gornje Podunavlje"

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #85
  • images/albums/uploads/490.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/486.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/485.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/487.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/483.jpg

Abstract:

Embrace the opportunity to discover new educational, cultural, historical and ecological contents, tucked into the everyday life of the inhabitants of Bački Monoštor - "Village on the 7 Danube banks".

Activities:

visiting the cultural monument - St. Peter and Paul Church
visiting the beekeeper, with Beekeeping classroom
visiting traditional hous including lunch
boat ride in Special Nature Reserve Gornje Podunavlje

Tour description:

A trip to Bački Monoštor means getting to know the history of this village, its inhabitants, natural beauties and rich cultural heritage.

We start our visit to the village by visiting the church of St. Peter and Paul, parts of which have been declared a cultural monument of exceptional importance. The host in the church is a priest, who will tell you many interesting stories from the history of the parish. After that, it is time to visit the beekeeping household with a tasting of honey, gingerbread and honey brandy, and to get acquainted with the long tradition of beekeeping and this hard-working beekeeping family. You will get to know the rich cultural heritage of the Šokac ethnik group from Monoštor in the 150 years old traditional house, which looks exactly as if someone still lives in it today. At this location, a sales exhibition of handicrafts, souvenirs, domestic products and products of old crafts was organized.

Lunch in the traditional house includes traditional specialties of Bački Monoštor, whose basic ingredients have been fish or game meat. You will get to know the strong connection between the inhabitants of Bački Monoštor and their immediate surroundings - Gornje Podunavlje Special Nature Reserve / UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Bačko Podunavlje, just by taking a boat ride, with a special story about all the specifics of this unique natural pearl.

Dates of departure:

Sat 01.06.2024
Sun 02.06.2024
Sun 09.06.2024
Sun 16.06.2024
Sun 23.06.2024
Sun 30.06.2024
Fri 05.07.2024
Sat 06.07.2024
Sun 07.07.2024
Fri 12.07.2024
Sat 13.07.2024
Sun 14.07.2024
Fri 19.07.2024
Sat 20.07.2024
Sun 21.07.2024
Fri 26.07.2024
Sat 27.07.2024
Sun 28.07.2024
Fri 02.08.2024
Sat 03.08.2024
Sun 04.08.2024
Fri 09.08.2024
Sat 10.08.2024
Sun 11.08.2024
Fri 16.08.2024
Sat 17.08.2024
Sun 18.08.2024
Fri 23.08.2024
Sat 24.08.2024
Sun 25.08.2024
Fri 30.08.2024
Sat 31.08.2024
Sun 01.09.2024
Fri 06.09.2024
Sat 07.09.2024
Sun 08.09.2024
Fri 13.09.2024
Sat 14.09.2024
Sun 15.09.2024
Fri 20.09.2024
Sat 21.09.2024
Sun 22.09.2024
Fri 27.09.2024
Sat 28.09.2024
Sun 29.09.2024
Fri 04.10.2024
Sat 05.10.2024
Sun 06.10.2024
Fri 11.10.2024
Sat 12.10.2024
Sun 13.10.2024
Fri 18.10.2024
Sat 19.10.2024
Sun 20.10.2024
Sat 01.03.2025
Sun 02.03.2025
Fri 07.03.2025
Sat 08.03.2025
Sun 09.03.2025
Fri 14.03.2025
Sat 15.03.2025
Sun 16.03.2025
Fri 21.03.2025
Sat 22.03.2025
Sun 23.03.2025
Sat 29.03.2025
Sun 30.03.2025
Mon 31.03.2025
Fri 04.04.2025
Sat 05.04.2025
Sun 06.04.2025
Fri 11.04.2025
Sat 12.04.2025
Sun 13.04.2025
Fri 18.04.2025
Sat 19.04.2025
Sun 20.04.2025
Fri 25.04.2025
Sat 26.04.2025

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
Centar Bačkog Monoštora 10h -

Conditions for free cancellation

Canceling free of charge for cancelation up to 7 days before the tour.

Guide language

Serbian, English

Notes for transport

The guests are using ther oun car, but there is a possibility to rent bicycles or hike.

Included in price

visiting the beekeeper and honey products tasting
visiting the church
lunch in the traditional house (homemade brandy, fish stew, dessert)
boat ride
local guide and tour organization

Not included in price

Personal expences, drink during the lunch

Notes on dressing

Comfortable shoes and clothes, sun protection during the warm periods of the year.

Notes about children

Price for children refers to children aged 5 to 14 years. Children under 5 years - free.

Other notes

Minimum for realization: 10 adult passengers; on request

Terms of payment

3 days before the tour advance

Price from * : 25 EUR

Book the tour

Adults
× 25 = 0
Children
× 12 = 0
Total = 0 (EUR)
Next