Backi Monostor "The pearl of Gornje Podunavlje"

(Place of departure: )

Tour code: #85
6 h
Destinations:
  • images/albums/uploads/483.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/484.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/485.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/486.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/487.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/488.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/489.jpg
  • images/albums/uploads/490.jpg

Abstract:

Embrace the opportunity to discover new educational, cultural, historical and ecological contents, tucked into the everyday life of the inhabitants of Bački Monoštor - "Village on the 7 Danube banks".

Activities:

visiting the cultural monument - St. Peter and Paul Church
visiting the beekeeper, with Beekeeping classroom
visiting traditional hous including lunch
boat ride in Special Nature Reserve Gornje Podunavlje

Tour description:

A trip to Bački Monoštor means getting to know the history of this village, its inhabitants, natural beauties and rich cultural heritage.

We start our visit to the village by visiting the church of St. Peter and Paul, parts of which have been declared a cultural monument of exceptional importance. The host in the church is a priest, who will tell you many interesting stories from the history of the parish. After that, it is time to visit the beekeeping household with a tasting of honey, gingerbread and honey brandy, and to get acquainted with the long tradition of beekeeping and this hard-working beekeeping family. You will get to know the rich cultural heritage of the Šokac ethnik group from Monoštor in the 150 years old traditional house, which looks exactly as if someone still lives in it today. At this location, a sales exhibition of handicrafts, souvenirs, domestic products and products of old crafts was organized.

Lunch in the traditional house includes traditional specialties of Bački Monoštor, whose basic ingredients have been fish or game meat. You will get to know the strong connection between the inhabitants of Bački Monoštor and their immediate surroundings - Gornje Podunavlje Special Nature Reserve / UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Bačko Podunavlje, just by taking a boat ride, with a special story about all the specifics of this unique natural pearl.

Dates of departure:

Fri 07.05.2021
Sat 08.05.2021
Sun 09.05.2021
Fri 14.05.2021
Sat 15.05.2021
Sun 16.05.2021
Fri 21.05.2021
Sat 22.05.2021
Sun 23.05.2021
Fri 28.05.2021
Sat 29.05.2021
Sun 30.05.2021
Fri 04.06.2021
Sat 05.06.2021
Sun 06.06.2021
Fri 11.06.2021
Sat 12.06.2021
Sun 13.06.2021
Fri 18.06.2021
Sat 19.06.2021
Sun 20.06.2021
Fri 25.06.2021
Sat 26.06.2021
Sun 27.06.2021
Fri 02.07.2021
Sat 03.07.2021
Sun 04.07.2021
Fri 09.07.2021
Sat 10.07.2021
Sun 11.07.2021
Fri 16.07.2021
Sat 17.07.2021
Sun 18.07.2021
Fri 23.07.2021
Sat 24.07.2021
Sun 25.07.2021
Fri 30.07.2021
Sat 31.07.2021
Sun 01.08.2021
Fri 06.08.2021
Sat 07.08.2021
Sun 08.08.2021
Fri 13.08.2021
Sat 14.08.2021
Sun 15.08.2021
Fri 20.08.2021
Sat 21.08.2021
Sun 22.08.2021
Fri 27.08.2021
Sat 28.08.2021
Sun 29.08.2021
Fri 03.09.2021
Sat 04.09.2021
Sun 05.09.2021
Fri 10.09.2021
Sat 11.09.2021
Sun 12.09.2021
Fri 17.09.2021
Sat 18.09.2021
Sun 19.09.2021
Fri 24.09.2021
Sat 25.09.2021
Sun 26.09.2021
Fri 01.10.2021
Sat 02.10.2021
Sun 03.10.2021
Fri 08.10.2021
Sat 09.10.2021
Sun 10.10.2021
Fri 15.10.2021
Sat 16.10.2021
Sun 17.10.2021
Fri 22.10.2021
Sat 23.10.2021
Sun 24.10.2021
Fri 29.10.2021
Sat 30.10.2021
Sun 31.10.2021
Fri 05.11.2021
Sat 06.11.2021
Sun 07.11.2021
Fri 12.11.2021
Sat 13.11.2021
Sun 14.11.2021
Fri 19.11.2021
Sat 20.11.2021
Sun 21.11.2021
Fri 26.11.2021
Sat 27.11.2021
Sun 28.11.2021
Fri 03.12.2021
Sat 04.12.2021
Sun 05.12.2021
Fri 10.12.2021
Sat 11.12.2021
Sun 12.12.2021
Fri 17.12.2021
Sat 18.12.2021
Sun 19.12.2021
Fri 24.12.2021
Sat 25.12.2021
Sun 26.12.2021
Fri 07.01.2022
Sat 08.01.2022
Sun 09.01.2022
Fri 14.01.2022
Sat 15.01.2022
Sun 16.01.2022
Fri 21.01.2022
Sat 22.01.2022
Sun 23.01.2022
Fri 28.01.2022
Sat 29.01.2022
Sun 30.01.2022
Fri 04.02.2022
Sat 05.02.2022
Sun 06.02.2022
Fri 11.02.2022
Sat 12.02.2022
Sun 13.02.2022
Fri 18.02.2022
Sat 19.02.2022
Sun 20.02.2022
Fri 25.02.2022
Sat 26.02.2022
Sun 27.02.2022
Fri 04.03.2022
Sat 05.03.2022
Sun 06.03.2022
Fri 11.03.2022
Sat 12.03.2022
Sun 13.03.2022
Fri 18.03.2022
Sat 19.03.2022
Sun 20.03.2022
Fri 25.03.2022
Sat 26.03.2022
Sun 27.03.2022
Fri 01.04.2022
Sat 02.04.2022
Sun 03.04.2022
Fri 08.04.2022
Sat 09.04.2022
Sun 10.04.2022
Fri 15.04.2022
Sat 16.04.2022
Sun 17.04.2022
Fri 22.04.2022
Sat 23.04.2022
Sun 24.04.2022

Location of departure Address of location Time of departure Supplement or discount for departure from the place
Centar Bačkog Monoštora 10h -

Conditions for free cancellation

Canceling free of charge for cancelation up to 7 days before the tour.

Guide language

Serbian, English

Notes for transport

The guests are using ther oun car, but there is a possibility to rent bicycles or hike.

Included in price

visiting the beekeeper and honey products tasting
visiting the church
lunch in the traditional house (homemade brandy, fish stew, dessert)
boat ride
local guide and tour organization

Not included in price

Personal expences, drink during the lunch

Notes on dressing

Comfortable shoes and clothes, sun protection during the warm periods of the year.

Notes about children

Price for children refers to children aged 5 to 14 years. Children under 5 years - free.

Notes on benefits

Minimum for realization: 10 adult passengers; on request

Terms of payment

3 days before the tour advance